2022_NWSLSchedule

PORTLAND, Ore. – The National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) today unveiled the full 22-game, 2022 regular-season schedule for Portland Thorns FC. Portland will begin regular-season play against the KC Current at Providence Park on Saturday, April 30; kickoff is set for 3 p.m. (Pacific).

Portland will open the season with four of their first five matches at home, while concluding the regular-season campaign with two of their final three matches at Providence Park. Thorns FC play host to Cascadia rival OL Reign at Providence Park on May 13 and travel to Seattle for a road match on July 10. Portland will host expansion sides in NWSL regular season action for the first time on June 3 with a match against Angel City FC, while San Diego Wave FC visit Providence Park on Aug. 27.

Thorns FC will play 11 home and 11 road matches during the 2022 campaign. The regular season will air across The CBS Television Network and CBS Sports Network, FOX 12 Plus and stream live on Paramount+. Twitch, the home for all internationally streamed matches, will also stream select games in the United States. Television details for regular-season matches will be shared in the coming weeks.­­

Tickets will go on sale on Tuesday, March 22 at 12 p.m. (Pacific) on www.thornsfc.com. Thorns FC Annual Members will have access to a presale that day at 10 a.m. (Pacific). Fans interested in purchasing Thorns FC Annual Memberships for the 2022 season are encouraged to call the ticket office at (503) 553-5555 or email ticketsales@thornsfc.com.

Six teams will qualify for the NWSL playoffs set to begin on Oct. 16, 2022, with the top two seeds receiving a first-round bye. The league’s 10th season will conclude with the NWSL Championship on Oct. 29, 2022.

Schedule Breakdown:

Home Dates by Day of the Week:
Wednesday (2), Friday (3), Saturday (4), Sunday (2)

Road Dates by Day of the Week:
Wednesday (2), Friday (3), Saturday (3), Sunday (3)

Home Dates by Month:
April (1), May (3), June (2), July (1), August (2), September (2)

Road Dates by Month:
May (2), June (2), July (3), August (1), September (2), October (1)

2022 Portland Thorns FC Schedule (Home matches in CAPS)
Date
Opponent
Kickoff (Pacific)
Sat., Apr. 30
KANSAS CITY CURRENT
3pm
Sat., May 7
@North Carolina Courage
4pm
Fri., May 13
OL REIGN
7pm
Wed., May 18
WASHINGTON SPIRIT
7pm
Sat., May 21
HOUSTON DASH
3pm
Sat., May 28
@Chicago Red Stars
5pm
Fri., June 3
ANGEL CITY FC
7:30pm
Wed., June 8
@San Diego Wave FC
7pm
Sun., June 12
@Houston Dash
4pm
Sun., June 19
ORLANDO PRIDE
12pm
Fri., July 1
@Angel City FC
7:30pm
Sun., July 10
@OL Reign
3pm
Sat., July 16
NJ/NY GOTHAM FC
7:30pm
Fri., July 29
@Racing Louisville FC
5pm
Fri., Aug. 5
NORTH CAROLINA COURAGE
7:30pm
Wed., Aug. 10
@Washington Spirit
4:30pm
Sat., Aug. 27
SAN DIEGO WAVE FC
7:30pm
Fri., Sept. 9
@Orlando Pride
4pm
Sun., Sept. 18
@Kansas City Current
2pm
Wed., Sept. 21
RACING LOUISVILLE FC
7pm
Sun., Sept. 25
CHICAGO RED STARS
3pm
Sat., Oct. 1
@NJ/NY Gotham FC
3pm